

1501 NORTH MONTE VISTA, ADA, OK 74820
Monthly Cost
Starting at $3,200/mo
Licensed Beds
50
County
PONTOTOC
Care Type
Assisted Living
Starting price — actual cost depends on care level and room type. Call Paul for a personalized quote at no cost to your family.
Featherstone Assisted Living of Ada is part of a family-owned Oklahoma operator whose motto is "More Than Care - A Community, A Family, A Home." The Ada community offers a welcoming, home-like environment where compassionate care, dignity, and respect are central, and the operator intentionally maintains staffing levels above regulatory minimums so residents receive individualized attention. The community emphasizes upfront, transparent pricing, with a monthly apartment rate that includes a wide range of amenities.
Daily life centers on life-enriching services and activities, social events, and educational opportunities that foster independence. The included monthly rate covers restaurant-style dining, utilities, cable, and Wi-Fi, weekly on-site beauty salon and barber services, cozy social and living areas, and help-call pendants, with 24/7 expert staff and emergency response always on hand. Support services are customized to each resident, from medication management to bathing, grooming, and incontinence care.
Care levels, room types and features at Featherstone Assisted Living Community Of Ada. Not sure which of these your loved one actually needs? That’s where I can help — most families are guessing at this part, and guessing wrong is expensive.
Oklahoma inspects every assisted living and memory care community on a regular schedule, plus any time a complaint comes in. Inspectors are state employees, not part of this site — what follows is what they found, in their own words.
Built by Paul Swales, a senior placement advisor, from Oklahoma State Department of Health inspection records — not from reviews. Assisted living and memory care have no federal star rating.
3 inspections in the last two years · 3 with findings
State inspectors came to Featherstone twice in the last two years — a complaint survey in October 2024 and a relicensure survey with a complaint in October 2025 — and both resulted in citations, so this is not a spotless record. The most serious finding was in October 2024, when a complaint that the center failed to assess and monitor a resident after a fall with major injury was substantiated. The surveyor found that after this resident had already been sent to the ER on 09/25/24 with head and facial trauma, a nose fracture and a hand laceration, staff described further falls or floor events on 09/29/24 that were not reported to the nurse, the administrator, the physician or the family, and no nurse assessment was done. The resident died on 09/30/24. The survey does not state a cause of death and families should not assume one, but this is a specific thing to ask the facility about directly. Two other 2024 complaints — about nutrition and weight loss, and about meal quality and quantity — were investigated and not sustained; the surveyor found meals nutritious with good portion sizes, seconds offered, and residents choosing from two menus at every meal. At the October 2025 survey the surveyor observed staff answering call lights promptly and assisting residents, and residents interviewed said they received all the medications their physician ordered; that survey cited the center because its licensed dietitian had not completed the contractually required quarterly food safety and sanitation inspections after 03/19/25. Both citations were accepted as corrected, but on offsite paper revisits (11/04/24 and 12/04/25) rather than on-site re-inspections.
Summarized from Oklahoma State Department of Health survey documents. Inspections are a snapshot of specific days and sample a small number of residents.
Every inspection Oklahoma has on record for this community. The rating is based on the last 2 years, so a community is not scored on something it corrected long ago — but the older record is here to read either way.
Counts toward the rating
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
Findings cited, none rising to harm
These are the state’s own inspection reports, which anyone can request from the Oklahoma State Department of Health. We read them; we don’t write them.
My help finding the right community costs your family nothing.
You never pay me — the community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce moves in. And one person calls you back: me, not a call center.

I’m Paul Swales, and this is what I do all day. A senior placement advisor is the person who finds the right community for your family and does the hard part for you. I’ve read the state health department’s inspection record on every community in this metro. I know which ones will genuinely take your loved one’s level of care, and I make the calls — so you’re not doing this alone at eleven at night on your phone.
It works like a buyer’s agent in real estate. Your family never pays me. The community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce actually moves in. There’s no cost to your family and no obligation to keep using me.
The one catch is the order. They only pay my fee if I introduce you before you contact them yourself. Call them first and you’re a walk-in — I can’t step in as your advocate after that. It costs your family nothing either way. It only decides whether you have someone on your side.
Oklahoma Senior Placement can get you current availability, the real monthly price, and a tour at Featherstone Assisted Living Community Of Ada — at no cost to your family.
Pick a Date
1501 NORTH MONTE VISTA, ADA, OK 74820