Oklahoma Senior Placement — home
OklahomaSenior Placement
Every community vetted, every outcome verified.
SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING
Assisted LivingMemory Care

Saddlebrook Senior Living

12928 NORTH MAY AVENUE, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73120

Monthly Cost

Starting at $3,695/mo

Licensed Beds

116

County

OKLAHOMA

Care Type

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Starting price — actual cost depends on care level and room type. Call Paul for a personalized quote at no cost to your family.

What it’s like

Saddlebrook Senior Living (formerly Proveer at Quail Creek) in Oklahoma City combines resort-style living with engaging experiences and compassionate care in a warm, cozy atmosphere where elegance meets community. Offering assisted living, memory care, and respite stays at 12928 North May Avenue, the community keeps staff available 24 hours a day and focuses on maintaining residents' healthy mind, body, and spirit.

Daily life features three chef-prepared meals a day with Always Available menu options and restaurant-style dining rooms, plus monthly cookouts and diverse programming including art classes, gardening, knitting, and outdoor activities. Personal care covers bathing, dressing, hygiene, medication management, and mobility assistance, and residents enjoy pet-friendly apartments with walk-in showers and high-speed wi-fi, a beauty salon, movie theater, game room and art center, gardens and walking paths, outdoor patios, exercise programs, and scheduled transportation for appointments and outings.

SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 2SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 3SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 4SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 5SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 6SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 7SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 8SADDLEBROOK SENIOR LIVING photo 9

Community Care and Amenities

Care levels, room types and features at Saddlebrook Senior Living. Not sure which of these your loved one actually needs? That’s where I can help — most families are guessing at this part, and guessing wrong is expensive.

  • Assisted Living
  • Memory Care
  • Private Room
  • Studio
  • One-Bedroom
  • Shared Bedroom
  • Chef-Prepared Meals
  • Restaurant-Style Dining
  • Social Activities
  • Housekeeping & Laundry
  • Fitness & Wellness
  • Beauty Salon
  • Outdoor Courtyard
  • Transportation
  • 24-Hour Staff
  • Medication Management
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hospice
  • Respite / Short-Term Stays
  • Incontinence Care
  • Assistance with bathing and dressing
  • Hygiene and grooming support
  • Mobility assistance
  • Three chef-prepared meals daily with Always Available menu
  • Restaurant-style dining rooms
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen services
  • Movie theater
  • Game room and art center
  • Gardens and walking paths
  • Outdoor patios
  • Scheduled transportation
  • Exercise programs
  • Social events and entertainment
  • Pathways Memory Care Program for dementia, Alzheimer's and Parkinson's
  • Together We Dine culinary program with fresh ingredients
  • Pet-friendly apartments with walk-in showers and high-speed wi-fi
  • Separate memory care and assisted living activity calendars
  • Monthly cookouts and special events

State Inspection Record

Oklahoma inspects every assisted living and memory care community on a regular schedule, plus any time a complaint comes in. Inspectors are state employees, not part of this site — what follows is what they found, in their own words.

Built by Paul Swales, a senior placement advisor, from Oklahoma State Department of Health inspection records — not from reviews. Assisted living and memory care have no federal star rating.

What state inspectors found

2 inspections in the last two years · 2 with no deficiencies cited · 2 with findings

Saddlebrook had eight complaint investigations folded into its November 2025 relicensure survey, plus one in October 2024. Several allegations were not borne out: inspectors reported no concerns about fall prevention, no issues on the communicable-disease and elevator/utility complaints, found the building clean with no medication errors cited, wrote no abuse deficiency after investigating two abuse complaints, described staff interactions with residents as all positive, and heard from residents that they had no complaints about the taste or variety of the food. But this is not a clean record, and some of the complaints were borne out. The November 2025 survey cited the community at the widest severity level (F) for insufficient staffing, based on a call-light report showing 81 responses over 15 minutes, schedules with as few as two staff overnight covering both memory care and assisted living, and one resident who said the call button was sometimes not answered for hours and medications were not always given on time. The same survey cited unlabeled, undated and expired food in all three refrigerators, including cream and milk past their manufacturer expiration dates, and found the posted state license had expired on 09/11/2025 under a court-appointed receivership; the license problem was still uncorrected at a March 2026 revisit, the first plan of correction was rejected, and it was not resolved until April 2026. In October 2024 the state cited the community after a resident walked away from a group outing to the fair, was missing about two hours and was found by police, and the facility did not report the resident missing to OSDH. Every state verification of correction in this record was an offsite paper review rather than a return visit, so no inspector has documented on site that staffing or call-light response actually improved. If you tour here, ask directly about evening, night and weekend staffing, typical call-light response times, and what the outing and missing-resident procedures are now.

  • State inspectors looked specifically at fall prevention after a complaint, and after touring the building, watching care and talking with residents and staff, they found nothing of concern. 11-14-2025
  • A complaint claimed the community had failed to identify and stop the spread of a contagious illness. Inspectors observed residents for skin or other signs of irritation and identified no issues, and asked residents and staff about infection control and mitigation protocols. No infection-control deficiency was cited. 11-14-2025
  • After a complaint about the building itself, inspectors confirmed the elevators were working and that the community had kept up with monthly inspections and repairs, and found no problems with utilities or comfort. 11-14-2025
  • A separate complaint alleged a dirty building and medication problems. Inspectors found the community clean with no environmental deficiencies observed, and their record review and interviews turned up no medication errors, with treatment and physician orders current. 11-14-2025
Show all 9 findings
  • When inspectors asked residents about the food, residents told them they had no complaints about quality or variety. 11-14-2025
  • Inspectors watching how staff treated residents during a complaint investigation into abuse described everything they saw as positive. 11-14-2025
  • Two separate complaints alleging abuse of residents were investigated on site, including a review of health records, reported incidents and grievances and interviews with residents and staff, and no abuse deficiency was written up. 11-14-2025
  • The state confirmed in May 2026, again through a paper revisit, that the deficiencies still open from this inspection cycle had been cleared. 11-14-2025
  • The reporting problem found in the October 2024 investigation was corrected, and the state confirmed in a paper revisit that the community was back in substantial compliance. 10-02-2024

What the state also noted

  • The November 2025 relicensure survey cited insufficient staffing as a widespread problem — reaching residents across the community, the most widespread level in this record — based on a call-light report showing 81 response times over 15 minutes, staff schedules with as few as two staff overnight for memory care and assisted living combined, and residents reporting delays.
  • The same survey cited the food safety rule - graded as a pattern, affecting several residents - for unlabeled, undated and expired food in 3 of 3 refrigerators observed, including half-and-half with a manufacturer expiration of 9/16/25 and 2% milk with a manufacturer expiration of 10/12/25. One of the complaints investigated that visit (OK00085975) alleged food was not prepared and served under sanitary conditions, so that allegation was at least partly borne out and should not be described as cleared.
  • The community's state license expired 09/11/2025 and was still not active at the 03/02/2026 paper revisit; OSDH rejected the first plan of correction on 03/10/2026 as unacceptable, noting the facility had been operating without a license since September 11, 2025. The lapse is tied to a receivership appointed 03/03/2025. It was reported corrected effective 04/27/2026.
  • Every verification of correction in this record - 11/04/2024, 03/02/2026 and 05/13/2026 - was an offsite/paper revisit. The documents contain no on-site re-inspection confirming that staffing levels or call-light response times actually improved.
  • The October 2024 complaint survey cited the facility under the incident-reporting rule for failing to report to OSDH that a resident went missing for about two hours during a group outing to the fair; the resident was located by police. The administrator told the surveyor it was a judgment call not to report it. That citation was corrected and verified in November 2024.
  • The surveyor's October 2024 observation that residents moved about freely and signed in and out at the front desk came from that same investigation and should not be read as a finding that supervision or elopement prevention was adequate.
  • Neither of the two surveys in the last 24 months was deficiency-free; both resulted in citations.
  • One resident specifically told the surveyor the call button was 'not timely, sometimes not answered for hours, and medications were not always administered timely.' A second resident raised concerns about staffing on evenings, nights and weekends.
  • OSDH investigative reports here do not use the words 'substantiated' or 'unsubstantiated,' so the count of substantiated complaints is not stated in the documents and is not reported. (The 'UNSUBSTANTIATED' wording in the bundle header is site-generated metadata, not OSDH language.)

Summarized from Oklahoma State Department of Health survey documents. Inspections are a snapshot of specific days and sample a small number of residents.

Full inspection history

Every inspection Oklahoma has on record for this community. The rating is based on the last 2 years, so a community is not scored on something it corrected long ago — but the older record is here to read either way.

Counts toward the rating

  • 2025-11-14Complaint investigation

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to ensure foods were labeled and dated and expired food items were discarded in 3 of 3 refrigerators observed.
    • The community failed to provide sufficient staff to meet the care needs of the residents for two (#5 and #8) of eight sampled residents reviewed for sufficient staffing.
    • The community failed to obtain an active OSDH assisted living facility license.
    • The community failed to obtain an active OSDH assisted livingcenter license.
  • 2024-10-02Complaint investigation

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to report a missing person to the Oklahoma State Department of Health for one (#1) of three residents reviewed for elopement and missing person.
    • The community failed to report a missing person to the Tag from Column X4 on Oklahoma State Department of Health for one (#1) of three residents reviewed for elopement STATE FORM.
    • The community failed to report a missing resident in the nurses notes or to the OK State Dept of Health per reguations.
Earlier inspections on record (9) — not counted toward the rating
  • 2024-04-21Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to ensure violations cited by the fire marshal were corrected.
    • The community failed to ensure medications were reviewed monthly by the RN or pharmacy consultant for seven (#2, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and #10) of seven residents reviewed for medications.
    • The community failed to ensure medications were administered as ordered by the physician for four (#5, 7, 9, and 10) of seven sampled residents who were reviewed for medication administration.
    • The community failed to follow their medication storage policy for one of three medication rooms observed.
  • 2023-10-16Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to ensure residents received their shower/bath according to their plan of care for two (#1 and #3) of three sampled residents reviewed for ADL's.
    • The community failed to ensure medications were accurately documented on the medication administration record as administered for two (#2 & #4) of the three sampled residents reviewed for medications.
    • The community failed to ensure residents received their shoer/bath according to their plan of care for (#1 and #3) of three sampled residents for ADL’s.
  • 2023-05-09Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to report to the Department a head injury for one resident (#2) of one sampled resident who required treatment at a hospital.
  • 2023-03-09Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to provide evidence of CPR and first aid training for two (LTCA #2 and LTCA #3) of four sampled direct care staff employees.
    • The community failed to have a current fire marshal’s inspection report for the center.
    • The community failed to coordinate care with the home health company to ensure wound care was completed as ordered by the physician for two (#1 and #7) of two residents who had wound and was on home health.
  • 2023-01-03Complaint investigationhistory

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2022-08-30Complaint investigationhistory

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2022-01-27Complaint investigationhistory

    Immediate jeopardy cited

    • The community failed to assess the two residents involved and update care plan interventions; and failed to assess if other residents were at risk for sexual abuse.
    • The community failed to educate staff to identify, prevent and report sexual abuse.
    • The community failed to ensure emergency exit doors were not padlocked shut to prevent an emergency exit.
  • 2019-12-03Complaint investigationhistory

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2019-09-30history

    On record; the state has not made this document viewable

These are the state’s own inspection reports, which anyone can request from the Oklahoma State Department of Health. We read them; we don’t write them.

Want the actual survey? Enter your contact information and we’ll email it to you.

My help finding the right community costs your family nothing.

You never pay me — the community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce moves in. And one person calls you back: me, not a call center.

  • The price above is not the price you’ll pay. Care-level charges, community fees, medication management and second-person fees all stack on top of that base rate. I’ll walk you through what this community really charges for someone in your loved one’s situation — and push to get the move-in fee and deposit reduced.
  • Whether they have a room, and would take your loved one. I’ll find out what’s actually open right now and whether they’d genuinely accept this level of care, before you spend a morning touring.
  • How it compares to the others nearby. I hold the same state record for every community in the metro. Their sales office will never tell you the place four miles away has a cleaner history.
Call Paul · (405) 655-5309
Call me before you contact a single community.One conversation usually saves a family weeks, and costs you nothing — here’s why, and how I get paid.
Paul Swales, Senior Placement Advisor at Oklahoma Senior Placement

I’m Paul Swales, and this is what I do all day. A senior placement advisor is the person who finds the right community for your family and does the hard part for you. I’ve read the state health department’s inspection record on every community in this metro. I know which ones will genuinely take your loved one’s level of care, and I make the calls — so you’re not doing this alone at eleven at night on your phone.

It works like a buyer’s agent in real estate. Your family never pays me. The community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce actually moves in. There’s no cost to your family and no obligation to keep using me.

The one catch is the order. They only pay my fee if I introduce you before you contact them yourself. Call them first and you’re a walk-in — I can’t step in as your advocate after that. It costs your family nothing either way. It only decides whether you have someone on your side.

Your next step

Oklahoma Senior Placement can get you current availability, the real monthly price, and a tour at Saddlebrook Senior Living — at no cost to your family.

  • Unbiased advice on communities, at no cost to your family
  • Help with tours, comparisons, questions
  • Serving the Oklahoma City and Tulsa metros
Call Paul now — (405) 655-5309
or request a tour

Pick a Date

Tour Type

By submitting, you agree Oklahoma Senior Placement may contact you by phone and email about this tour request. Texting is optional and never required. We never sell your information or share your phone number with third parties for marketing. See our Privacy Policy.

Location

12928 NORTH MAY AVENUE, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73120