Oklahoma Senior Placement — home
OklahomaSenior Placement
Every community vetted, every outcome verified.
VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY
Assisted LivingMemory Care

Village On The Park - Oklahoma City

1515 KINGSRIDGE DRIVE, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73170

Monthly Cost

Starting at $3,095/mo

Licensed Beds

64

County

CLEVELAND

Care Type

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Starting price — actual cost depends on care level and room type. Call Paul for a personalized quote at no cost to your family.

What it’s like

Village on the Park at Oklahoma City is a warm, pet-friendly senior living community in the Kingsridge neighborhood of south OKC, positioned between Interstates 35 and 44 with easy access to INTEGRIS Southwest and St. Anthony hospitals. It offers a full continuum of independent living, assisted living, and memory care, so residents can age in place as needs change. The community emphasizes personal relationships, with staff who make a point of knowing each resident and a philosophy that social connection enhances longevity and well-being.

Assisted living residents receive personalized care plans covering the activities of daily living, including help with bathing and dressing, medication management, and 24-hour supervision, with on-site access to a nurse, doctor, podiatrist, and hospice support when needed. The memory care neighborhood provides specialized Alzheimer's and dementia programming in studio and semi-private suites. Daily life is rich and social: restaurant-style dining with special-diet accommodations, a beauty salon and barber shop, a fitness center, a billiards lounge, and a full activities calendar of art and cooking classes, garden talks, movie and game nights, book club, tai chi, and yoga, plus housekeeping, laundry, and complimentary transportation.

VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY photo 2VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY photo 3VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY photo 4VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY photo 5VILLAGE ON THE PARK - OKLAHOMA CITY photo 6

Community Care and Amenities

Care levels, room types and features at Village On The Park - Oklahoma City. Not sure which of these your loved one actually needs? That’s where I can help — most families are guessing at this part, and guessing wrong is expensive.

  • Independent Living
  • Assisted Living
  • Memory Care
  • Studio
  • One-bedroom
  • Two-bedroom
  • Semi-private suite (memory care)
  • Cottage (independent living)
  • On-Site Nursing
  • Diabetic Care
  • Hospice
  • Chef-Prepared Meals
  • Physical Therapy
  • Restaurant-Style Dining
  • Social Activities
  • Housekeeping & Laundry
  • Fitness & Wellness
  • Beauty Salon
  • Transportation
  • 24-Hour Staff
  • Medication Management
  • Pet Friendly
  • Respite / Short-Term Stays
  • Incontinence Care
  • Personalized assisted living care plans
  • Help with bathing and dressing
  • 24-hour supervision and assistance with transfers
  • On-site nurse, doctor, and podiatrist access
  • On-site hospice coordination
  • Restaurant-style dining with special-diet accommodations
  • Housekeeping service
  • Laundry service
  • Beauty salon and barber shop
  • Fitness center
  • Billiards lounge
  • Full activities calendar (art/cooking classes, movie nights, book club, game nights)
  • Tai chi and yoga fitness classes
  • Complimentary transportation
  • Pet-friendly community
  • Full continuum of care (independent living, assisted living, memory care) on one campus
  • On-site nurse, doctor, podiatrist and hospice access
  • Independent living cottages with garages, full kitchens, and laundry rooms
  • Highly rated by families (9+/10 across major review sites)

State Inspection Record

Oklahoma inspects every assisted living and memory care community on a regular schedule, plus any time a complaint comes in. Inspectors are state employees, not part of this site — what follows is what they found, in their own words.

Built by Paul Swales, a senior placement advisor, from Oklahoma State Department of Health inspection records — not from reviews. Assisted living and memory care have no federal star rating.

What state inspectors found

2 inspections in the last two years · 1 with no deficiencies cited · 1 with findings

Village on the Park has a mostly reassuring recent record. The most recent state visit, a March 2026 complaint investigation into staff training, medication handling and verbal abuse, ended with no deficiencies cited at all. At the November 2025 licensure survey, inspectors described residents as clean, well dressed and free of odors, found the building clean, odor free and homelike, and reconciled the narcotic counts at the cart without concern; the two complaints behind that visit produced no findings on the environment or the food. The survey did result in one citation, for a medication aide giving one resident a single capsule of a vision supplement instead of the two the doctor ordered. The community removed that aide from medication passing pending retraining and re-checked all medication aides and medication records, and a December 2025 offsite paper revisit confirmed the problem was corrected.

  • In March 2026 the state investigated complaints about staff training, medication storage and disposal, and verbal abuse of residents. After two days on site, interviews with residents and staff, and a review of records, inspectors found nothing wrong and wrote up no deficiencies. 03-05-2026
  • During that same visit inspectors walked resident rooms looking for clutter, debris and odors, and watched staff cleaning rooms and checking on residents periodically. 03-05-2026
  • At the November 2025 inspection, surveyors observed residents to be clean, dressed appropriately and free of odors, and saw staff helping residents with daily needs. 11-13-2025
  • A complaint alleged that controlled medications were not being counted and accounted for properly. Inspectors checked the medication carts and reconciled the narcotic count sheets against the actual controlled medications, and no citation was written on that issue. 11-13-2025
Show all 7 findings
  • Another complaint alleged an unclean, unsafe building and unpalatable food. Inspectors found the community clean, odor free and homelike with no safety concerns, saw housekeeping working throughout the survey, and found resident rooms mold-free. 11-13-2025
  • Inspectors noted the laundry rooms had newer washers and dryers and watched staff doing laundry with no concerns. 11-13-2025
  • The one problem found in November 2025 was corrected within about two weeks, and a December 2025 paper revisit confirmed the community was back in substantial compliance. 11-13-2025

What the state also noted

  • The March 2026 investigative report notes that 'CPR verifications were reviewed for all direct care staff' but does not state the result of that review, so it cannot be read as confirmation that every staff member's certification was current.
  • The March 2026 investigative report is short and does not describe detailed observations beyond room checks, staff activity and record review, so the 'no deficiencies' result carries more weight than any single observation in it.
  • The November 13, 2025 relicensure survey did cite a deficiency: a medication aide gave 1 capsule of PreserVision AREDS 2 instead of the ordered 2 capsules for 1 of 2 residents reviewed for medication administration. OSDH classified the survey's deficiencies as representing 'the potential for more than minimal harm.'
  • The December 4, 2025 revisit that verified the correction was an offsite/paper review, not a return on-site inspection; no inspector re-observed a medication pass.
  • OSDH investigative reports here do not use the words 'substantiated' or 'unsubstantiated,' so a count of substantiated complaints is not stated in the documents and is not reported.

Summarized from Oklahoma State Department of Health survey documents. Inspections are a snapshot of specific days and sample a small number of residents.

Full inspection history

Every inspection Oklahoma has on record for this community. The rating is based on the last 2 years, so a community is not scored on something it corrected long ago — but the older record is here to read either way.

Counts toward the rating

  • 2026-03-05Complaint investigation

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2025-11-13Complaint investigation

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to ensure the correct dose of medication was administered for 1 (#8) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for medication administration.
Earlier inspections on record (6) — not counted toward the rating
  • 2024-06-28Routine inspectionhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to label opened food items in the refrigerators and dry storage during one of the two kitchen observations.
  • 2024-01-08Complaint investigationhistory

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2023-05-11Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to provide safety checks every two hours per the service plan for three ( #5, 6, and #8) of four residents reviewed for safety checks.
    • The community failed to submit an incident reort to the OSDH related to an elopement for one (#6) of two residents reviewed for incident reports 1.
  • 2022-12-21Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to provide safety checks every two hours per the service plan for three (#1, #2, and #3) of three residents reviewed for neglect.
  • 2022-05-18Complaint investigationhistory

    No deficiencies were cited

  • 2021-05-25Complaint investigationhistory

    Findings cited, none rising to harm

    • The community failed to ensure one person staffing and a plan to deal with emergent situations was disclosed to the residents and their representatives and such plan was approved by the Department.
    • The community failed to obtain a signed physician’s order for Hydroxchloroquine.
    • The community failed to inform the Power of Attorney for one (#2) of two sampled residents with closed clinical records to review for consistent established and recognized medical practice standards.
    • The community failed to inform the POA for one of two sampled residents wih closed clinical records to review for consistent established and recognized medical practice standards.

These are the state’s own inspection reports, which anyone can request from the Oklahoma State Department of Health. We read them; we don’t write them.

Want the actual survey? Enter your contact information and we’ll email it to you.

My help finding the right community costs your family nothing.

You never pay me — the community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce moves in. And one person calls you back: me, not a call center.

  • The price above is not the price you’ll pay. Care-level charges, community fees, medication management and second-person fees all stack on top of that base rate. I’ll walk you through what this community really charges for someone in your loved one’s situation — and push to get the move-in fee and deposit reduced.
  • Whether they have a room, and would take your loved one. I’ll find out what’s actually open right now and whether they’d genuinely accept this level of care, before you spend a morning touring.
  • How it compares to the others nearby. I hold the same state record for every community in the metro. Their sales office will never tell you the place four miles away has a cleaner history.
Call Paul · (405) 655-5309
Call me before you contact a single community.One conversation usually saves a family weeks, and costs you nothing — here’s why, and how I get paid.
Paul Swales, Senior Placement Advisor at Oklahoma Senior Placement

I’m Paul Swales, and this is what I do all day. A senior placement advisor is the person who finds the right community for your family and does the hard part for you. I’ve read the state health department’s inspection record on every community in this metro. I know which ones will genuinely take your loved one’s level of care, and I make the calls — so you’re not doing this alone at eleven at night on your phone.

It works like a buyer’s agent in real estate. Your family never pays me. The community pays my fee, and only if someone I introduce actually moves in. There’s no cost to your family and no obligation to keep using me.

The one catch is the order. They only pay my fee if I introduce you before you contact them yourself. Call them first and you’re a walk-in — I can’t step in as your advocate after that. It costs your family nothing either way. It only decides whether you have someone on your side.

Your next step

Oklahoma Senior Placement can get you current availability, the real monthly price, and a tour at Village On The Park - Oklahoma City — at no cost to your family.

  • Unbiased advice on communities, at no cost to your family
  • Help with tours, comparisons, questions
  • Serving the Oklahoma City and Tulsa metros
Call Paul now — (405) 655-5309
or request a tour

Pick a Date

Tour Type

By submitting, you agree Oklahoma Senior Placement may contact you by phone and email about this tour request. Texting is optional and never required. We never sell your information or share your phone number with third parties for marketing. See our Privacy Policy.

Location

1515 KINGSRIDGE DRIVE, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73170